Pregnant…just a little

I am now officially 10 weeks along in my pregnancy with our first little one. We are just so excited about this new adventure and feel like nine months is so long to wait! I’m glad, though, because we’ve got a lot to do to get ready for this child–like figure out how to be a parent. Yikes!

I’m not showing, but I do have a pooch that I notice. It’s probably because I’m having to eat every two hours. I really don’t like that. Hopefully I’ll start showing in a month or so. I’ll just keep wearing really tight fitting shirts so I can see my belly. 🙂 Ok, maybe not.

We are playing the name game at the moment trying to figure out what to name a girl, what to name a boy. That’s a big decision for that child! They could be the cool kid or the dork just because I think a name sounds good at the time. No pressure.

I hope the baby has dark hair, eyes and skin like David. And his long eye lashes. And chubby. I just love chubby babies. Maybe he/she could get chubby AFTER I deliver.

Here he/she is at 7 weeks and 4 days:

2 Comments

  1. November 4, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Congrats again, we are SO excited for y’all!!

  2. abby jo said,

    November 4, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    Congrats, again!


Leave a Reply

