One Year Down!

It’s official. David and I have now crossed the one year mark of our marriage. And let me tell you, we had a couple of knock down drag outs, but it was all worth it! We had a lot of learning to do about each other and how we work. There is definitely a big difference in men and women–and now I see that more than ever. I can say, though, that my Ollie is such a great husband and takes care of me. He STILL cooks 99% of the time and the dinners are always first class. He just loves to do it and knows that food makes me really, really happy. 🙂 We talk two or three times during the day time and we’re at the point now where I can tell what mood he’s in as soon as he answers the phone. I think the biggest progress we’ve made is that we can laugh at each other. 

So for our anniversary he surprised me with a stay at the Sheraton, which the Westin built because they are always overbooked in Frisco. It was so nice to just lounge around in our room, have food brought to us and have clean sheets with no dog hair on them. (Sigh). It was a great night of sleep. 

The highlight was the gift he got me. I desperately needed a new Bible and he bought me one with my married name on it. AND, the outside cover is chocolate brown and the interior is Tiffany Blue!!! I don’t mean turquoise, I mean Tiffany. Blue. I was so surprised that he found it and he was so proud that he found it. (For those of you who don’t know, our wedding colors were chocolate brown and Tiffany blue).

It was a fantastic surprise and a great way to celebrate our one-year.

I love you, Ollie B.!!!

Leave a Reply

