The Not-So-Hot Tub

For those of you who view me as a sophisticated, classy lady might not want to read this blog. It will probably change your view of me. πŸ™‚

So I have been DYING to get a tan this summer the all natural way (it’s called the sun) and knew that i had a body of water in my backyard calling my name. the problem: the water was HOT and the temperature was around 90.

David and I cleaned out our hot tub and filled it with fresh, clean Texas water (oxymoron) and I blew up my $5.99 CVS orange raft and hopped in. The sun found me and left it’s mark. The trees will have to be trimmed back so my tan isn’t stifled, but that’s doable. What isn’t doable–or easily undone–is when the neighbors look over my fence and see me happily floating in my hot tub. We think they’re weird…and now they’ll think us insane.

Oh the neighborly love we’ll share…BTW, the hot tub is open 24/7 for anyone wanting to join me. The tub is limited to two rafts at a time, however. πŸ™‚

I only WISH I had a picture to include with this one…

3 Comments

  1. Abby Jo said,

    June 24, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    Okay…you are high class compare to me. When we moved to Byahlia, I had rand buy me a kiddie pool. I got in there with my $20 raft and laidd out. The ends of the raft were longer than the pool. Our Pentecostal neighbors never spoke to us and we swore it was because of the pool, me in a 2 piece and Rand squirting me down with cool water while lying in that mess.
    I wish I could come lay out with you with my $20 raft!

  2. klp1975 said,

    June 27, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    you do what you have to do to get a tan!

  3. Ashley Arrington said,

    June 29, 2008 at 1:27 am

    I love it! The price us women pay πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

