Poor Little Crawfish

Well, we did it. We had a little crawfish boil for our Care Group from church. It was a lot of fun and the food was outstanding (way to go, babe). I’ve never had crawfish before, and I wasn’t too sure about “sucking the head” either. Then i realized if I thought of it like lobster tail, it’s the same thing–just much, much smaller. Here’s a good shot of the spread we had. The crawfish was accompanied by potatoes, sausage and corn in a very spicy seasoning.

 

 

I’m sure we’ll do this again and I would suggest it to anyone wanting a very social, hands-on dinner party. I’m so proud of my Ollie and his cooking skills. He just gets better every day!

Oh! And I baked a cake called raspberry almonde torte that was delicious. I’m just a sucker for sweets, though!

4 Comments

  1. Abby Jo said,

    May 30, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    That is one meal I don’t love so much. I don;t suck the head of anything notr do I do spicey corn.Rand,well he would give his right arm to eat it everyday. You did not suck the meat out of the head…please tell me you didn’t do such a redneck thing as this?! You made a torte and sucked the head…what an unbalanced thing for you to do, my Paige. I love ya anyway.

  2. June 10, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Yes, Ollie is such a great cook! Why did you suck the heads, I sure didn’t! Yuck! But the rest was yummy! 🙂 We have to do it again!

  3. klp1975 said,

    June 21, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    You sucked the head?! You are so much braver than I am…

  4. mrspburton said,

    June 23, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Karen! No way! I did NOT suck the head. That is disgusting and cruel.


Leave a Reply

